Privacy Policy   |   Print Page   |   Sign In
Perspectives Blog: Chapter News

Minnesota PRSA Announces Leadership for 2015

Tuesday, January 6, 2015   (0 Comments)
Share |

The Minnesota chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) announces its new leadership for 2015. Minnesota PRSA is the ninth largest chapter of PRSA, the world’s leading organization for public relations professionals.


Led by President, Joel Swanson, APR, President of Risdall PR, Minnesota PRSA is comprised of more than 400 corporate, agency, independent, non-profit and government public relations professionals from Minnesota, the Dakotas and Western Wisconsin. Through its programs and services, Minnesota PRSA delivers on its mission of engaging members at every stage of their careers with the knowledge, resources and connections to achieve professional excellence, drive ethical and strategic outcomes, and advocate for the profession.


“Minnesota PRSA brings the power of a global society to the individual,” said Swanson. “In addition to resources available through our national chapter, Minnesota PRSA delivers exceptional, relevant opportunities to connect and to learn at the local level. It’s an exciting time to be in the growing public relations field, as organizations increasingly understand the critical role of public relations to organizational strategy. The diverse background of our 2015 leadership team will help us continue to promote our profession within this market and equip our members with tools to strive for professional excellence.”


The chapter’s 2015 leadership consists of the Executive Committee and Board of Directors as follows:


Executive Committee

  • President – Joel Swanson, APR, President, Risdall Public Relations
  • Vice President – Jason Sprenger, APR, President, Game Changer Communications
  • Treasurer – Heather Cmiel, APR, Director, Bellmont Partners
  • Secretary – Eva Keiser, APR, Principal, the plural i
  • Ethics Officer – Margaret Ann Hennen, APR, Fellow PRSA, Hennen Communication, LLC
  • Immediate Past President – Anna Lewicki Long, APR, Communications Director, Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs


Board of Directors

  • Angela Babb, APR, Director of Communications, American Academy of Neurology
  • Lisa Hiebert, APR, Director of Strategic Marketing, Better Business Bureau of Minnesota and North Dakota
  • Jill Lewis, APR, Account Director, Weber Shandwick
  • Karen Lyons, APR, Senior Public Relations Manager, Prime Therapeutics
  • Theresa Skillrud, APR, Marketing Consultant, Children’s Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota
  • Sarah Stakston, APR, Group Manager, Weber Shandwick
  • Gregory J. Zimprich, APR, Independent Consultant

Minnesota PRSA 1660 Highway 100 South, Suite 500-309 Minneapolis MN 55416 Phone: 952-237-9258 Email:

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal