help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List

News / Articles

Minnesota PRSA 2020 Board of Directors Election

Published on 11/4/2019

Dear Minnesota PRSA Colleagues,

The time has come to cast your vote on the slate of nominees for open positions on the 2020 Minnesota PRSA Board of Directors.

In 2019, the chapter approved bylaw changes that opened up two at-large board member positions to non-accredited individuals and combined the positions of treasurer and secretary. These changes are reflected in the 2020 board slate put forth by the nominating committee.

The slate is listed below, and candidate bios are located here.

Executive Committee (1-year term)

  • President-Elect – Jennifer Bagdade, APR, PR UNSPUN, LLC
  • Treasurer/Secretary – Dave Neuger, APR, Neuger Communications Group

Directors (2-year term)

  • Alyssa Augustine, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
  • Emily Finley, APR, Marvin
  • Bianca Jones, Best Buy
  • Joan O'Fallon, APR, Polk-Burnett Electric Cooperative
  • Jake Sturgis, APR, Captivate Media + Consulting

Some current members of the board are continuing in their terms and are not subject to re-election. As such, these directors are not included in the slate: 2020 President Dan Hauser, APR; Immediate Past President Greg Zimprich, APR, Fellow PRSA; Ethics Officer Brooke Worden, APR; Diversity & Inclusion Officer Marsha Pitts-Phillips; and at-large board members Jacque Smith, APR, and Ayme Zemke, APR. The full current Board roster can be viewed here.

Check your email to review the ballot and cast your vote. Please cast your vote by December 2, 2019. You will be asked to verify your membership with PRSA to submit your ballot. More information regarding the nominations and voting process can be found within the Chapter's Bylaws.

The Nominating Committee for the 2020 Board of Directors was comprised of:

  • Jennifer Bagdade, APR
  • Dan Hauser, APR
  • Eva Keiser, APR (Chair)
  • Rose McKinney, APR, Fellow PRSA
  • Marsha Pitts-Phillips
  • Joel Swanson, APR
  • Brooke Worden, APR
  • Greg Zimprich, APR, Fellow PRSA


The Minnesota PRSA Annual Member Meeting and Holiday Party will be held on December 4, 2019. Be sure to attend; the agenda will include swearing in of the 2020 Board and celebrating a great 2019 with industry peers and Minnesota PRSA members. Register now!

Thank you for your time and attention, and we look forward to seeing you on December 4!

Eva Keiser, APR
2019 Immediate Past President
Chair, 2019 Nominating Committee