Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List

News / Articles

Two More Minnesotans Added to College of Fellows

Minnesota PRSA Admin | Published on 8/6/2020
The Minnesota chapter of PRSA has two more members entering the College of Fellows this fall – Brooke Worden, APR, Fellow PRSA, President, The Rudin Group; and Mike Porter, Ed.D., APR, Fellow PRSA, Distinguished Service Professor, University of St. Thomas.

“What great news; Minnesota is fortunate to have so many fine PR professionals in its midst,” said Chapter President Dan Hauser, APR. “Brooke and Mike are great ambassadors for our Chapter and are very deserving of this fantastic honor.”

“Election to the PRSA College of Fellows is widely and justifiably considered to be the pinnacle of a person’s communications career,” said T. Garland Stansell, APR, 2020 PRSA Chair. “It signifies and celebrates the meaningful work accomplished, long-lasting impact made and dedication shown by these professionals in their organizations and their communities. We offer our congratulations to them all for their achievements as well as their ongoing leadership.”

Due to the constraints of COVID-19, the 15 members of the College of Fellows Class of 2020 will be celebrated virtually on Sunday, Oct. 25. They will be formally inducted during the 2021 College of Fellows Induction Ceremony & Dinner on a date and time to be announced later.

The College of Fellows is an honorary organization within PRSA comprised of 350 active senior professionals and educators, each of whom has left a significant footprint on the public relations profession.

Members of the College of Fellows serve in Chapter, District, Section and National leadership positions. To qualify for admittance, the public relations professional must have at least 20 years of experience, hold the Accredited in Public Relations (APR) credential and have demonstrated exceptional capability and accomplishment in the practice or teaching of public relations.