help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List

News / Articles

Minnesota Chapter Members Recognized at 2021 PRSA ICON

Published on 10/14/2021

Minnesota PRSA has the privilege and honor of having two members recognized at the PRSA National ICON 2021 conference, taking place virtually through Oct. 20.


Congratulations to Margaret Ann Hennen, APR, Fellow PRSA, for receiving the Patrick Jackson Award for Distinguished Service to PRSA, named in honor of the late Patrick Jackson, APR, Fellow PRSA. This award recognizes an experienced PRSA member in good standing who has significantly advanced PRSA by working to support Chapters, Districts and/or National, and inspiring fellow practitioners, professionally and personally.


Margaret Ann served as Chapter President in 1997 and as Minnesota PRSA’s first Ethics Officer in 2000. This past spring, she was also selected to serve as the 2021 chair-elect for PRSA College of Fellows. These are just a few of Margaret Ann’s many professional accolades. Over the course of her career, she has provided support, mentorship and insight to the profession and every professional she meets.

View Margaret Ann’s acceptance speech from President Michelle Olson, APR, here.


But that’s not all! This year, the College of Fellows elected Stephen Dupont, APR, Fellow PRSA. A Minnesota PRSA Past President (2001), currently Vice President of Public Relations and Branded Content for Pocket Hercules and an avid PRSA speaker, Stephen has significantly contributed to the profession through helping PRSA members and professionals across the globe embrace a futurist mindset via the intersection of communication and foresight.


Stephen was recognized by Doug Spong, APR, Fellow PRSA at the 2021 College of Fellows Induction Celebration (start at minute 18:13). Stephen joins Class of 2020 inductees Brooke Worden, APR, Fellow PRSA and Dr. Mike Porter, APR, Fellow PRSA along with 15 other Minnesota PRSA members, making our Chapter a national leader in inducted members.


Minnesota PRSA salutes its 2021 and 2020 inductees – and all its Fellows!